Get Better Records

Fucked Up "Hidden World"


FUCKED UP’s second reissue for Get Better Records is cloaked in shades of unconventional aesthetics, symbolic overtones and a self-proclaimed “culture of confusion.” Hidden World, the band’s first full length studio album, marks a turning point for the mysterious Toronto band, transcending the boundaries of punk with melody, aggression, expansive structures and enigmatic diatribes on what lies underneath the immediate, visualized World. FUCKED UP combine confrontational ideologies with deliberate misinformation to produce a brutal analysis on thought provocative punk. In a word, FUCKED UP and Hidden World is dangerous and unpredictable in a time when punk has become a manufactured commodity.

1. Crusades
2. David Comes to Life 
3. Invisible Leader
4. Carried Out to The Sea
5.  Baiting The Public
6. Fate of Fates
7. The Two Snakes
8. Hidden World 
9. Manqueller Man
10. Blaze of Glory
11. Triumph of Life 
12. Jacobs Ladder
13. Vivian Girls 

Double LP + gatefold + insert 

Pressing Info: 
Hot Pink/Orange Galaxy Swirl - 500 (Webstore Exclusive)
Magenta - 1,500

This item is for pre-order and expected to ship on or before November 11th. Orders including this item will be held to ship together once all items are in stock.